You are here: Home > Horses > Sonrise Stable Books

Sonrise Stable Books

As soon as the first Sonrise Stable book arrived in the mail, my daughter grabbed it and began reading. When she finished the last page and closed the book, her first words were, “We HAVE to get the next book!”

When I finally had a chance to read it, I could see why my daughter had enjoyed it so much. In Sonrise Stable: Rosie and Scamper, the author skillfully weaves subtle but powerful lessons about faith and family into an engaging story centering around the main character, Rosie, her family, and their horses.
Mixing adventure, life lessons, and realistic horse experiences, the series is a must for young readers who enjoy family values, Christian faith, and, of course, horses! Think of Black Beauty, Little House on the Prairie, and Grandma’s Attic all rolled into one, and you’ll have a good idea of the feel of the books.

Rosie and Scamper is the first Sonrise Stable book. Currently there are five books available, each full of heartwarming stories of an extended homeschooling family as they live, learn, and love together. Ten books are planned for the series.

The books are available, along with t-shirts and other horse-related gift items at:

Enhanced by Zemanta

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

Wordpress website enhanced by true google 404